Skip to main content

NJPW reveals dates for Best of the Super Juniors 29

The tournament will begin on May 15 and end on June 3.
29bosj

The Best of the Super Juniors tournament is returning to its traditional spot on the NJPW calendar.

NJPW has announced that Best of the Super Juniors 29 will begin in Aichi on Sunday, May 15. The tournament will conclude in Tokyo on Friday, June 3.

Participants for the tournament have yet to be revealed.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, Best of the Super Juniors took place later in the year than usual in both 2020 and 2021. Those tournaments started in November and were held alongside NJPW's World Tag League tournament.

This year's Best of the Super Juniors will feature 13 shows in total:

  • May 15 (Sunday) Aichi/Nagoya Congress Center/Event Hall
  • May 17 (Tuesday) Yamagata/Sakata City National Athletic Meet Memorial Gymnasium
  • May 18 (Wednesday) Miyagi/Sendai Sunplaza Hall
  • May 19 (Thursday) Aomori/Hachinohe City East Gymnasium
  • May 21 (Saturday) Aomori/Maeda Arena Main Arena
  • May 22 (Sunday) Akita/Akita Terrsa
  • May 24 (Tuesday) Tokyo Korakuen Hall
  • May 25 (Wednesday) Tokyo Korakuen Hall
  • May 26 (Thursday) Tokyo Korakuen Hall
  • May 28 (Saturday) Chiba/Makuhari Messe International Exhibition Center/Hall 3
  • May 29 (Sunday) Tokyo Ota Ward General Gymnasium
  • May 31 (Tuesday) Toyama/Toyama Sangyo Exhibition Hall/Techno Hall West Building
  • June 3 (Friday) Tokyo/Nippon Budokan