Skip to main content

NJPW reveals dates for G1 Climax 32 tournament

This year's tournament will be held in July and August.
FTGypv6VIAAHgfx

NJPW has revealed the dates for this year's G1 Climax tournament. 

G1 Climax 32 will be held in July and August this year in a return to its traditional place in the NJPW calendar. The tournament took place in September and October in 2020 and 2021 to avoid scheduling conflicts with the Olympics in Tokyo. Although the 2020 Olympic Games were postponed until 2021 due to the COVID-19 pandemic, NJPW stuck with the September and October dates in 2020. 

This year's tournament will kick off on Saturday, July 16, with the finals to be held on Thursday, August 18 at the Nippon Buddokan (Buddokan Hall). The final three nights of the tournament will take place at the Buddokan. 

Tickets for select dates will be available to NJPW fan club members beginning on Friday, May 20, with other dates available to fan club members beginning on May 27. Full ticket information can be found here. 

Here is the schedule for the tournament: 

  • Saturday, July 16, Hokkaido Prefectural Sports Center
  • Sunday, July 17, Hokkaido Prefectural Sports Center
  • Wednesday, July 20, Xebio Arena Sendai
  • Saturday, July 23, Ota Ward General Gymnasium
  • Sunday, July 24, Ota Ward General Gymnasium
  • Tuesday, July 26, Korakuen Hall
  • Wednesday, July 27, Korakuen Hall
  • Saturday, July 30, Aichi Prefectural Gymnasium
  • Sunday, July 31, Aichi Prefectural Gymnasium
  • Tuesday, August 2, Hamamatsu Arena
  • Friday, August 5, Item Ehime
  • Saturday, August 6, Edion Arena Osaka
  • Sunday, August 7, Edion Arena Osaka
  • Tuesday, August 9, Hiroshima Sun Plaza Hall
  • Wednesday, August 10, Hiroshima Sun Plaza Hall
  • Saturday, August 13, Tokyo Machida City Gymnasium
  • Sunday, August 14, Mashima Sports Arena, Nagano City
  • Tuesday, August 16, Nippon Budokan
  • Wednesday, August 17, Nippon Budokan
  • G1 Climax 32 finals: Thursday, August 18, Nippon Budokan