Skip to main content

NJPW reveals full card for Dominion


Update --

It's been announced that Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Hirooki Goto in an interim AEW World Championship eliminator match has been added to Dominion. The winner of that match will advance to compete for the interim AEW World Championship at Forbidden Door.


NJPW has released the full card for Dominion that will take place later this month.

The card will take place June 12 at Osaka-Jo Hall. New championship matches have been added in addition to the IWGP World Heavyweight title match between champion Kazuchika Okada and challenger Jay White.

Juice Robinson will be defending the United States title against Will Ospreay, who issued a challenge, and SANADA, who returned at the Best of the Super Junior finals after recovering from injury. Tama Tonga will defend the NEVER Championship against Karl Anderson, Shingo Takagi will face Taichi for the KOPW 2022 provisional trophy, and Chase Owens & Bad Luck Fale will defend the IWGP Tag Team titles against the United Empire’s Jeff Cobb and The Great-O-Khan.

Hiromu Takahashi, who won the Best of the Super Juniors, will not get his championship match against Taiji Ishimori at Dominion. That will instead take place June 21 at Korakuen Hall.

The full card is as follows:

  • Kazuchika Okada vs. Jay White for the IWGP World Heavyweight Championship.
  • Interim AEW World Championship eliminator match: Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Hirooki Goto
  • Juice Robinson vs. SANADA vs. Will Ospreay for the IWGP United States Championship
  • Tama Tonga vs. Karl Anderson for the NEVER Openweight title
  • Shingo Takagi vs. Taichi for the provisional KOPW 2022 trophy
  • Chase Owens & Bad Luck Fale vs. Jeff Cobb & The Great-O-Khan for the IWGP Tag Team titles
  • EVIL, SHO, and Yujiro Takahashi vs. Zack Sabre Jr., Yoshinobu Kanemaru, and El Desperado for the NEVER Openweight Six-Man titles
  • Toru Yano vs. Doc Gallows
  • Tetsuya Naito, BUSHI, and Hiromu Takahashi vs. El Phantasmo, Ace Austin, and Taiji Ishimori
  • TJP, Francesco Akira, and Aaron Henare vs. Ryusuke Taguchi, Master Wato, and Hiroyoshi Tenzan