Skip to main content

NJPW reveals full lineups for Showdown events in Philadelphia


NJPW has unveiled the full lineups for this weekend's Showdown events at the 2300 Arena in Philadelphia. 

Four new matches have been added to Saturday's show. 

NJPW Strong Openweight Champion Tom Lawlor will team with Danny Limelight against Rocky Romero and Strong regular Fred Rosser. 

Three other members of Lawlor's Team Filthy will be in action, as JR Kratos, Jorel Nelson and Royce Isaacs face David Finlay, Yuya Uemura and Alex Coughlin. Brody King, Karl Fredericks and The DKC will face Bateman, Barrett Brown and Misterioso in another trios match. Hikuleo will face LA Dojo's Kevin Knight in the other added match. 

For Sunday's show, three new matches have been announced. 

Juice Robinson and David Finlay will face Yuya Uemura and Kevin Knight. Brody King, Chris Dickinson and Daniel Garcia will take on Bateman, Barrett Brown and Misterioso in a trios match. New United Empire member TJP will face Clark Connors in singles competition. 

Sunday's show will be headlined by Jon Moxley and Eddie Kingston vs. Minoru Suzuki and Lance Archer in a tag team Philadelphia street fight match, while Minoru Suzuki vs. Chris Dickinson is listed as Saturday's main event. 

Tickets for both nights remain available.

Here are the full lineups: 

NJPW Strong Showdown, Saturday, October 16, 2300 Arena in Philadelphia --

  • Minoru Suzuki vs. Chris Dickinson
  • Juice Robinson vs. El Phantasmo
  • Jay White vs. Fred Yehi
  • Tom Lawlor & Danny Limelight vs. Rocky Romero & Fred Rosser
  • David Finlay, Alex Coughlin & Yuya Uemura vs. JR Kratos, Royce Isaacs & Jorel Nelson
  • Brody King, Karl Fredericks & The DKC vs. Bateman, Misterioso & Barrett Brown
  • Hikuleo vs. Kevin Knight
  • Will Ospreay & TJP vs. Ren Narita & Clark Connors
  • Ariya Daivari vs. Alex Zayne

NJPW Strong Showdown, Sunday, October 17, 2300 Arena in Philadelphia --

  • Philadelphia street fight: Jon Moxley & Eddie Kingston vs. Minoru Suzuki & Lance Archer
  • Will Ospreay vs. Alex Zayne
  • Jonathan Gresham vs. Alex Coughlin
  • Fred Rosser, Karl Fredericks, Rocky Romero, Ren Narita & The DKC vs. Tom Lawlor, JR Kratos, Royce Isaacs, Jorel Nelson & Danny Limelight
  • Lio Rush & Ariya Daivari vs. El Phantasmo & Chris Bey
  • Jay White & Hikuleo vs. Fred Yehi & Wheeler Yuta
  • TJP vs. Clark Connors
  • Brody King, Chris Dickinson & Daniel Garcia vs. Bateman, Misterioso & Barrett Brown
  • Juice Robinson & David Finlay vs. Yuya Uemura & Kevin Knight