Skip to main content

NJPW reveals participants for World Tag League 2020


The entrants for this year’s NJPW World Tag League have been announced.

Several people will be making their return to the company after being gone due to COVID-19 restrictions. The Guerillas of Destiny, Toa Henare, and Bad Luck Fale will all be making their return on this tour.

It was announced that The Great O-Khan will team with a mystery partner, or "X". It wasn’t made clear who that would be. O-Khan is part of The Empire stable along with Will Ospreay and Bea Preistley. 

One notable team that will not be on the tour is TenKoji, Satoshi Kojima and Hiroyoshi Tenzan. This would be the first time since 2011 that the team won’t be competing in the tournament.

Here is the full list of participants for this year’s tournament. Opening day starts on November 15 in Aichi and will run through December 11 in the Nippon Budokan:

  • FinJuice (Juice Robinson & David Finlay)
  • Taichi & Zack Sabre Jr.
  • Guerillas of Destiny (Tama Tonga & Tanga Loa)
  • Hiroshi Tanahashi & Toa Henare
  • YOSHI-HASHI & Hirooki Goto
  • Toru Yano & Tomohiro Ishii
  • Shingo Takagi & SANADA
  • EVIL & Yujiro Takahashi
  • Bad Luck Fale & Chase Owens
  • Great O-Khan & X