Skip to main content

NJPW reveals teams for Super Junior Tag League 2019


The eight teams taking part in this year’s Super Junior Tag League have been announced.

The tournament will begin at Korakuen Hall on October 16, which is just days after Kings of Pro Wrestling. The finals will take place at Power Struggle on November 3.

The teams for the tournament are:

  • Tiger Mask & Yuya Uemura
  • Ryusuke Taguchi & Rocky Romero
  • Will Ospreay & Robbie Eagles
  • SHO & YOH
  • Volador Jr. & Titan
  • TJP & Clark Connors
  • Taiji Ishimori & El Phantasmo
  • El Desperado & Yoshinobu Kanemaru

Missing from the tournament is Dragon Lee, who had been advertised previously on posters. Lee and his brother Rush were fired from CMLL last month.

Ishimori & Phantasmo are the current IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Champions.

The tournament matches for night one are: SHO & YOH vs. Desperado & Kanemaru, Ospreay & Eagles vs. Ishimori & Phantasmo, Taguchi & Romero vs. TJP & Connors, and Tiger Mask & Uemura vs. Volador & Titan.