Skip to main content

NJPW Strong Collision in Philadelphia spoilers: Openweight title match

Hiroshi Tanahashi also faced Chris Dickinson on the show.

NJPW taped the Collision in Philadelphia episodes of Strong on Sunday at the 2300 Arena in Philadelphia. 

The show was headlined by Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Chris Dickinson, and also featured an NJPW Strong Openweight Championship match with Tom Lawlor defending against Fred Rosser, with Rosser being forced to leave NJPW if he lost. 

Below are results and spoilers from the event. Thanks to Liam Renner.

NJPW Strong: Collision in Philadelphia results --

  • Hiroshi Tanahashi defeated Chris Dickinson
  • Tanahashi won by pinfall with the High Fly Flow.
  • Jay White, Juice Robinson, Hikuleo, Karl Anderson & Doc Gallows defeated Tomohiro Ishii, Rocky Romero, Mascara Dorada, Chuck Taylor & Ren Narita
  • Hikuleo pinned Romero after a chokeslam.
  • NJPW Strong Openweight Championship: Fred Rosser defeated "Filthy" Tom Lawlor to win the title
  • Rosser won by submission with a chicken wing. He got a "thank you grandpa" chant going for his 87 year-old grandfather who was in attendance. 
  • Minoru Suzuki defeated Tony Deppen
  • Suzuki won by pinfall after the Gotch-style piledriver.
  • Killer Kross defeated Yuya Uemura
  • Kross won by referee stoppage after a series of forearms to the back of the head.
  • Will Ospreay defeated Homicide
  • Ospreay won by pinfall after hitting a Stormbreaker.
  • Jeff Cobb defeated Willie Mack
  • Cobb pinned Mack with a roll-up.
  • Great-O-Khan, Kyle Fletcher, Mark Davis & Aaron Henare defeated JONAH, Shane Haste, Mikey Nicholls & Bad Dude Tito
  • Fletcher pinned Tito after a suplex. 
  • David Finlay defeated Danny Limelight
  • Finlay pinned Limelight after hitting a Trash Panda brainbuster on the knee. 
  • Karl Fredericks defeated QT Marshall
  • Fredericks pinned Marshall after hitting his MD DDT. The Factory attacked Fredericks after the match, but a hooded figure made the save. The masked man revealed himself to be Christopher Daniels. 
  • Ariya Daivari defeated Delirious
  • Daivari won with his hammerlock lariat. 
  • JR Kratos, Royce Isaacs & Jorel Nelson defeated Alex Coughlin, Kevin Knight & The DKC