Skip to main content

NJPW Strong Showdown spoilers: Minoru Suzuki vs. Chris Dickinson


NJPW held night one of their Strong Showdown tapings Saturday night at the 2300 Arena in Philadelphia. 

Minoru Suzuki vs. Chris Dickinson headlined night one. Sunday's show will be headlined by Suzuki and Lance Archer vs. Jon Moxley & Eddie Kingston in a Philadelphia street fight. 

Below are night one's results. 

*Thanks to Travis L.*


Hikuleo defeated Kevin Knight

Hikuleo won by pinfall with a Tongan Driver. 

BATEMAN, Misterioso & Barrett Brown defeated Brody King, Karl Fredericks & The DKC 

BATEMAN won with the This is a Kill tombstone, pinning The DKC. 

JR Kratos, Royce Isaacs & Jorel Nelson defeated David Finlay, Alex Coughlin & Yuya Uemura 

Nelson pinned Uemura after a springboard cutter. 

Juice Robinson defeated El Phantasmo

Juice won by pinfall and reportedly debuted a new finisher. 

Alex Zayne defeated Ariya Daivari

Zayne won by pinfall with a Taco Driver. 

Fred Rosser & Rocky Romero defeated Tom Lawlor & Danny Limelight

Rosser pinned Lawlor after reversing a rear naked choke. 

Ren Narita & Clark Connors defeated Will Ospreay & TJP

Narita pinned TJP after a bridging suplex. 

Jay White defeated Fred Yehi

White won by pinfall with the Blade Runner. 

Minoru Suzuki defeated Chris Dickinson

Suzuki won by pinfall with the Gotch-style piledriver. 

Jay White vs. Tomohiro Ishii, Juice Robinson vs. Moose and the debut of Buddy Matthews were announced for NJPW Battle in the Valley on November 13 in San Jose. 


The tapings continue Sunday, with tickets still available.  

NJPW Strong Showdown, Sunday, October 17, 2300 Arena in Philadelphia --

  • Philadelphia street fight: Jon Moxley & Eddie Kingston vs. Minoru Suzuki & Lance Archer
  • Will Ospreay vs. Alex Zayne
  • Jonathan Gresham vs. Alex Coughlin
  • Fred Rosser, Karl Fredericks, Rocky Romero, Ren Narita & The DKC vs. Tom Lawlor, JR Kratos, Royce Isaacs, Jorel Nelson & Danny Limelight
  • Lio Rush & Ariya Daivari vs. El Phantasmo & Chris Bey
  • Jay White & Hikuleo vs. Fred Yehi & Wheeler Yuta
  • TJP vs. Clark Connors
  • Brody King, Chris Dickinson & Daniel Garcia vs. Bateman, Misterioso & Barrett Brown
  • Juice Robinson & David Finlay vs. Yuya Uemura & Kevin Knight