Skip to main content

Six matches announced for NJPW Strong: Mutiny

Mutiny will be taped in Los Angeles on Sunday, April 10.

The first match announcements have been made for the NJPW Strong: Mutiny taping in Los Angeles on Sunday, April 10. 

Jay White's US of Jay open challenge series will continue, as he takes on Hikuleo. Both are members of Bullet Club, but Hikuleo's brothers Tama Tonga and Tanga Loa have been kicked out of the main Bullet Club unit, so there is some question as to whether his loyalties lie with his family or with the group. 

Also announced, Chris Dickinson will be in action against Ren Narita. Dickinson returns to NJPW after being out with an injury at next weekend's Lonestar Shootout. 

In another singles bout, David Finlay will face Blake Christian.

Fred Rosser's battles with Team Filthy will continue, as he takes on both members of the West Coast Wrecking Crew, Team Filthy's Jorel Nelson and Royce Isaacs in a handicap match. 

Team Filthy's Black Tiger, JR Kratos, and Danny Limelight will face Rocky Romero, Alex Coughlin, and Adrian Quest in a six-man tag. 

In another trios bout, Fred Yehi, Kevin Knight, and The DKC will take on Bateman, Barrett Brown, and Misterioso of the Stray Dog Army. 

The announced lineup so far: 

NJPW Strong: Mutiny, Sunday, April 10 --

  • US of Jay open challenge: Jay White vs. Hikuleo
  • Chris Dickinson vs. Ren Narita
  • David Finlay vs. Blake Christian
  • Handicap match: Fred Rosser vs. Jorel Nelson & Royce Isaacs
  • Black Tiger, JR KRatos & Danny Limelight vs. Rocky Romero, Alex Coughlin & Adrian Quest
  • Fred Yehi, Kevin Knight & The DKC vs. Bateman, Barrett Brown & Misterioso