Skip to main content

Tanahashi, Suzuki, Ishii announced for NJPW Strong Philadelphia taping

Three mainstays have been added to the May 15 event.

Three NJPW mainstays have been announced for the May 15 Strong: Collision in Philadelphia taping. 

NJPW announced today that Hiroshi Tanahashi, Minoru Suzuki, and Tomohiro Ishii will take part in the taping at the 2300 Arena. 

Opponents have yet to be announced for the three, as no matches have been made official for the event to this point.

The Philadelphia Strong taping will follow the Capital Collision pay-per-view event in Washington D.C. the night before. Kazuchika Okada and AEW's Jon Moxley have been announced for D.C., but not for Philadelphia. 

The talent lineup announced so far for the Sunday, May 15 show:

  • Hiroshi Tanahashi
  • Minoru Suzuki
  • Tomohiro Ishii
  • Will Ospreay
  • Jeff Cobb
  • Jay White
  • NJPW Strong Openweight Champion "Filthy" Tom Lawlor
  • Fred Rosser
  • Chris Dickinson
  • David Finlay
  • Juice Robinson
  • Hikuleo
  • Ren Narita
  • Rocky Romero
  • Yuya Uemura
  • Clark Connors
  • Karl Fredericks

Tickets for the Philadelphia show are on sale now.

NJPW last ran Philadelphia in October 2021 for NJPW Strong: Showdown, a two-night event that featured appearances by Moxley, Eddie Kingston, and Lance Archer.