Skip to main content

Ten-man tag match set for NJPW Windy City Riot

Fred Rosser will lead a team against Team Filthy.

A 10-man tag match has been made official for NJPW's Windy City Riot event this April.

Fred Rosser, Josh Alexander, Chris Dickinson, Alex Coughlin & Ren Narita will team up together as they face Team Filthy's JR Kratos, Royce Isaacs, Danny Limelight, Jorel Nelson & Black Tiger at Windy City Riot. The show is being held at the Odeum Expo Center in Villa Park, Illinois on Saturday, April 16.

NJPW wrote about the match:

An explosive ten man tag has been added to the card for Windy City Riot on April 16, as Team Filthy head into battle against a formidable side headed up by Tom Lawlor’s bitter rival Fred Rosser.

Rosser will bring Chris Dickinson, Ren Narita, Alex Coughlin and Josh Alexander to face Danny Limelight, Jorel Nelson, Royce Isaacs, JR Kratos and Black Tiger. Rosser, Narita and Dickinson all have previous [issues] with Team Filthy leader Lawlor, and want to tear his team [apart]. Meanwhile, JR Kratos and Alex Coughlin will be picking up for the first time since Nemesis, when Coughlin defeated the Most feared to graduate from the LA Dojo and end his Open Challenge Series. Kratos vowed to enact brutal revenge on Coughlin, but with Walking Weapon Josh Alexander completing Team Filthy’s opposition, that will be a tall task indeed. 

Windy City Riot will air as a live pay-per-view on Fite TV. The show is being headlined by Jon Moxley vs. Will Ospreay. A U-S-of-Jay Open Challenge has also been announced for the show. It will be Jay White's seventh match in the U-S-of-Jay Open Challenge series.