Skip to main content

New participants, matches announced for NWA Crockett Cup 2020


The first teams for the Crockett Cup have been announced, while a couple of new matches have been added to the card.

NWA announced today on their Circle Squared program that The Rock ‘n’ Roll Express, Flip Gordon & Brody King, Rey Horus & Flamita, and Thom Latimer & Royce Issacs are the first four teams to enter the tournament. There will be three more teams announced.

Like last year, there will be a match that will determine the final spot in the tournament. The rules, however, will be different. It will instead be a gauntlet-style match where both tag teams and singles wrestlers will be eligible to enter. Two wrestlers will start, and every 90 seconds a new participant will enter the match. The last two participants remaining will be the last team to enter the tournament.

Tim Storm, Ricky Starks, and Zicky Dice have been announced for the gauntlet match.

It was also announced that Trevor Murdoch will get a chance at the NWA National championship, as he will face champion Aron Stevens. 

The show will be headlined by Nick Aldis defending the NWA World’s Heavyweight title against Marty Scurll, who is putting $500,000 on the line.

This year’s Crockett Cup will take place on April 19 at the Gateway Center Arena in College Park, Georgia.