Skip to main content

Candice LeRae & Indi Hartwell win NXT Women's Tag Team titles


New NXT Women’s Tag Team champions were crowned in the main event of tonight’s NXT.

The Way (Indi Hartwell and Candice LeRae) captured the NXT Women’s Tag Team titles, defeating Ember Moon and Shotzi Blackheart to win the titles for the first time. It was under street fight rules with tons of weapons used, including Blackheart jumping off a ledge into a table. However, LeRae picked up the win for her team, pinning Blackheart after a foot stomp into a steel chair.

This marks the end of Moon and Blackheart’s run with the titles. They held the titles for 55 days, defeating inaugural champions Dakota Kai and Raquel Gonzalez on the March 10 edition of NXT.

Moon and Blackheart challenged The Way after a match between them and the team of Aliyah and Jessi Kamea ended before it could even begin, with The Way attacked Moon and Blackheart before the match began, leading to tonight’s street fight.

The other members of The Way, Johnny Gargano and Austin Theory, left the arena before the main event after attacking Karrion Kross earlier in the show.