Skip to main content

Roxanne Perez, Lash Legend advance in NXT Women's Breakout Tournament


Roxanne Perez and Lash Legend have advanced in the NXT Women’s Breakout Tournament.

Legend was the first to advance during tonight’s episode of NXT, pinning Tatum Paxley with a high kick. Later in the show, Perez defeated Kianna James after a code red out of the corner. As a result, Perez and Legend will face one another in the semifinals.

Fallon Henley and Nikita Lyons were the first two to advance in the tournament. On last week’s NXT, Henley defeated Jacobs with a knee strike, becoming the first to advance in the opening round. Lyons then became the second by defeating Ariana Grace with a split-legged legdrop. They will face one another in the next round.

The NXT Women’s Breakout Tournament is the first to feature women. The winner of the tournament will get a future NXT Women’s Championship match. Previous winners of the breakout tournament include Carmelo Hayes, who won the 2021 tournament, and Jordan Myles (ACH), who won in 2019.