Skip to main content

Three participants announced for NXT Women's Breakout tournament


More names have been announced for the NXT Women’s Breakout tournament that begins next week on NXT.

Fallon Henley, Tatum Paxley, and Roxanne Perez will be taking part in the tournament, where the winner will receive an NXT Women’s Championship match. Vignettes shown tonight had Henley and Paxley announcing their entry, while Perez told Wendy Choo that she needed to prepare for the tournament.

Henley, who has been associated with Brooks Jensen and Josh Briggs, talked about her love of horses and growing up on a farm. Paxley, who in recent weeks has been vying for the attention of Ivy Nile, was shown working out the gym.

Henley, Paxley, and Perez join Arrianna Grace, Kianna James, Sloane Jacobs, and Lash Legend in the first-ever women’s breakout tournament. The last Breakout tournament was held last year, where Carmelo Hayes defeated Odyssey Jones in the finals to win the tournament. Hayes eventually won the NXT North American Championship as a result of his tournament win.