Skip to main content

Updated lineup for NXT Stand & Deliver

LA Knight vs. Gunther and a change to the NXT Women's Championship match was announced on tonight's show.

LA Knight will meet Gunther at Stand & Deliver, while the NXT Women’s Championship match will now be a fatal four way.

Knight and Gunther will meet following a confrontation on tonight’s NXT. After winning the Women’s Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic, Shirai and Ray told Toxic Attraction that instead of cashing in their NXT Women’s Tag Team title match, they would add themselves to the NXT Women’s title match at Stand & Deliver.

The LA Knight and Gunther match was set up tonight after Gunther had defeated Duke Hudson. Gunther was cutting a promo upset that he had been overlooked when Knight came out. Gunther insulted Knight, saying that his mouth got him championship matches, but has never been able to get the win. Knight said he came out here to challenge Gunther and started to attack him. The rest of Imperium attacked Knight, but MSK arrived and took care of Fabian Aichner and Marcel Barthel as Knight eliminated Gunther from the ring.

After Shirai and Ray defeated Wendy Choo and Dakota Kai, Toxic Attraction came out and congratulated the team. Mandy Rose told them, however, that Gigi Dolin and Jacy Jayne wouldn’t lose their titles. Ray and Shirai agreed, instead proposing the four way championship match at Stand and Deliver. The show ended with Toxic Attraction, Shirai, Ray, and Cora Jade brawling in the ring.

Here is the current card for NXT Stand & Deliver, which will take place April 2 at the American Airlines Center in Dallas, Texas:

  • Dolph Ziggler vs. Bron Breakker for the NXT Championship
  • Imperium vs. The Creed Brothers vs. MSK for the NXT Tag Team Championship
  • Mandy Rose vs. Cora Jade vs. Kay Lee Ray vs. Io Shirai for the NXT Women’s Championship
  • Tommaso Ciampa vs. Tony D’Angelo
  • LA Knight vs. Gunther
  • Carmelo Hayes vs. Santos Escobar vs. Grayson WAller vs. Solo Sikoa vs. TBA in a ladder match for the NXT North American Championship