Skip to main content

WWE NXT to announce year-end award winners next week


WWE has revealed the nominees for NXT's 2020 year-end awards.

Voting for the NXT year-end awards is now open, with the winners set to be revealed on NXT next Wednesday (December 30). The awards include nominees from both NXT and NXT UK.

Here's the list of nominees:

Breakout Star of the Year --

  • Pat McAfee
  • Damian Priest
  • Shotzi Blackheart
  • Cameron Grimes
  • Dexter Lumis
  • Timothy Thatcher
  • Raquel Gonzalez
  • Santos Escobar
  • Ilja Dragunov

Rivalry of the Year --

  • Adam Cole vs. Pat McAfee
  • Candice LeRae vs. Io Shirai
  • Damian Priest vs. Johnny Gargano
  • Dexter Lumis vs. Cameron Grimes
  • Shotzi Blackheart vs. Robert Stone
  • Rhea Ripley vs. Raquel Gonzalez
  • WALTER vs. Ilja Dragunov
  • Kay Lee Ray vs. Piper Niven

Tag Team of the Year --

  • Undisputed Era
  • Oney Lorcan & Danny Burch
  • Breezango
  • Imperium
  • Gallus
  • Legado Del Fantasma

Male Competitor of the Year --

  • Finn Balor
  • Adam Cole
  • Johnny Gargano
  • Keith Lee
  • Tommaso Ciampa

Female Competitor of the Year --

  • Rhea Ripley
  • Io Shirai
  • Candice LeRae
  • Dakota Kai
  • Kay Lee Ray
  • Tegan Nox

Event of the Year --

  • UK TakeOver: Blackpool 2
  • TakeOver: Portland
  • TakeOver: In Your House
  • Great American Bash
  • TakeOver: XXX
  • TakeOver: 31
  • Halloween Havoc
  • TakeOver: WarGames

Future Star --

  • Austin Theory
  • Jake Atlas
  • Leon Ruff
  • Kacy Catanzaro
  • Kayden Carter
  • Indi Hartwell
  • Xia Li
  • A-Kid
  • Aoife Valkyrie
  • Pretty Deadly

Match of the Year --

  • Fatal four-way Iron Man match for the NXT Championship: Finn Balor vs. Tommaso Ciampa vs. Adam Cole vs. Johnny Gargano - Super Tuesday
  • Adam Cole vs. Finn Balor for the NXT Championship - Super Tuesday II
  • One Final Beat: Johnny Gargano vs. Tommaso Ciampa - NXT TV
  • Finn Balor vs. Kyle O’Reilly for the NXT Championship - TakeOver 31
  • Keith Lee vs. Adam Cole for the NXT Championship and NXT North American Championship - Great American Bash
  • Five-way ladder match for the NXT North American Championship - TakeOver XXX
  • TLS match for the NXT Women's Championship: Io Shirai vs. Candice LeRae - Halloween Havoc
  • WALTER vs. Ilja Dragunov for the NXT UK Championship - NXT UK TV
  • Men’s WarGames match - TakeOver: WarGames
  • Women’s WarGames match - TakeOver: WarGames
  • Charlotte Flair vs. Rhea Ripley vs. Io Shirai for the NXT Women's Championship - TakeOver: In Your House
  • Ladder match for the NXT UK Tag Team titles: Gallus vs. Imperium vs. Grizzled Young Veterans vs. Mark Andrews & Flash Morgan Webster - UK TakeOver: Blackpool 2
  • Tyler Bate vs. Jordan Devlin - UK TakeOver: Blackpool 2
  • Bronson Reed vs. Roderick Strong vs. Johnny Gargano - NXT TV
  • Fight Pit match: Matt Riddle vs. Timothy Thatcher - NXT TV

Next week's NXT is the final episode of the show before NXT New Year's Evil. That special episode will air on the USA Network on Wednesday, January 6 and will feature Finn Balor defending his NXT Championship against Kyle O'Reilly. Karrion Kross vs. Damian Priest has also been announced for New Year's Evil.