Skip to main content

Daily Pro Wrestling History (10/04): CM Punk vs. Undertaker at Hell in a Cell



Kansas City, Kansas:
- Larry Hamilton and Sonny Myers beat Joe Dusek and Roy Shire 2 falls to 1


Atlanta, Georgia:
- Ray Gunkel and Don McIntyre defeated Kurt Von Brawner & Fritz Von Brawner to win the International Tag Team Titles


Minneapolis, Minnesota:
- Hard Boiled Haggerty & Len Montana defeated Murder Inc. (Tiny Mills & Stan Kowalski) to win the AWA World Tag Team Titles 
- Bob Geigel beat Guy Hill


St. Joseph, Missouri:
- Tommy Martin defeated Bob Brown to win the Central States Title


St. Paul, Minnesota:
- Flying Redheads Red Bastien & Billy Red Lyons beat AWA Tag Team Champions Mad Dog Vachon & Butcher Vachon on a 3rd fall DQ
- Bill Watts beat Larry Hennig
- Blackjack Lanza beat Rene Goulet 


West Palm Beach, Florida:
- Eddie Graham defeated Porter Tindale (sub for Smasher Sloan) 
- Cadillac Tournament Match: Johnny Walker defeated Mr. Wrestling by DQ
- Hiro Matsuda defeated Skandor Akbar 
- Louie Tillet defeated George Strickland 
- Ron Fuller defeated Bull Marcus 
- Ronnie Garvin defeated Don Curtis by countout


Tokyo, Japan:
- Antonio Inoki defeated Karl Gotch for the New Japan Real World Heavyweight Title 


Denver, Colorado:
- AWA Champion Verne Gagne beat Horst Hoffman 
- Nick Bockwinkel & Ray Stevens beat Greg Gagne & Jim Brunzell
- Larry Heiniemi beat Larry Hennig


Bayamon, Puerto Rico:
- Tosh Togo defeated Jose Miguel Perez to win the WWC Puerto Rican Heavyweight Title

Minneapolis, Minnesota:
- In a Lumberjack Match, Verne Gagne & Greg Gagne beat Nick Bockwinkel & Bobby Heenan  
- Pampero Firpo no contest Jimmy Valiant
- Billy Robinson beat Kim Duk


Tokyo, Japan:
- Tatsumi Fujinami defeated Ryuma Go to win the WWF Junior Heavyweight Champion 


Charlotte, North Carolina:
- Sgt. Slaughter won a one night tournament to win the United States Championship by defeating Ricky Steamboat in the finals (The title was vacated by Wahoo McDaniel when he was injured by Abdullah the Butcher

Houston, Texas:
- AWA Champion Nick Bockwinkel beat Junkyard Dog by DQ
- Gino Hernandez and Dos Caras went to a double count out
- Manny Fernandez beat Ken Patera to win the Brass Knuckles Title

Minneapolis, Minnesota:
- Hulk Hogan beat Jerry Blackwell by countout
- Sheik Adnan beat Baron Von Raschke
- Jim Brunzell beat Bobby Heenan
- Adrian Adonis & Jesse Ventura beat Billy Robinson & Tito Santana


Los Angeles, California:
- Stan Hansen won battle royal
- Sgt. Slaughter drew Boris Zhukov
- Nick Bockwinkel & Ray Stevens beat Baron Von Raschke & Jerry Blackwell
- Greg Gagne beat Jimmy Garvin
- Fabulous Freebirds (Michael Hayes & Buddy Roberts) beat Curt Hennig & Scott Hall


Dallas, Texas:
- Eddie Gilbert defeated The Handsome Stranger (Marcus Bagwell) in a tournament final to win the Global Wrestling Federation Television Title 


Columbus, Georgia:
- Marcus Alexander Bagwell & 2 Cold Scorpio defeated The Nasty Boys to win the WCW World Tag Team Titles 

Jellico, Tennessee
- Tim Horner defeated Juicy Johnny for the SMW "Beat The Champ" Television Title 
- Chris Candido defeated Bobby Blaze for the SMW U.S. Junior Heavyweight Title


Nagoya, Japan:
- Kenta Kobashi & Johnny Ace (John Laurinaitis) beat Steve Williams & Gary Albright to win the All Japan tag titles


Morioka, Japan:
- Masato Tanaka & Wataru Sakata beat Shinjiro Otani & Takao Omori to win the NWA Zero-One IC tag titles


WWE Hell in a Cell: Newark, New Jersey:
- The Undertaker defeated CM Punk in a Hell in a Cell Match to win the World Championship 
- Randy Orton defeated John Cena to win the WWE Championship in a Hell in a Cell match
- John Morrison defeated Dolph Ziggler to retain the WWE Intercontinental Title
- Jeri-Show (Chris Jericho and Big Show) defeated Batista and Rey Mysterio to retain the Unified WWE Tag Team Championship


TNA Bound for Glory: Charlotte, North Carolina:
- Matt Hardy defeated Ethan Carter III and Drew Galloway to win the TNA Title
- Bobby Roode defeated Lashley to retain the TNA King of the Mountain Championship
- Gail Kim defeated Awesome Kong to retain the TNA Knockouts Championship
- Kurt Angle defeated Eric Young by submission in a No Disqualification match