Skip to main content

Jonathan Coachman & Matt Rehwoldt announced as WES commentary team

The inaugural WES show takes place June 4.

Jonathan Coachman & Matt Rehwoldt will be on commentary when the Wrestling Entertainment Series launches next month.  

WES revealed the pair as its newest additions in a social media post on Thursday. 

Coachman was removed from the WWE Raw announce team in 2018 and is currently with CBS Sports. Rehwoldt is on the commentary team for both Impact Wrestling and NJPW of America. He has also wrestled for both promotions over the last year. 

The Wrestling Entertainment Series is owned by Gzim Selmani and Sunny Dhinsa, formerly Rezar and Akam, the Authors of Pain. The company's debut show will take place Saturday, June 4 from the Motorpoint Arena in Nottingham, England. It will air live on FITE TV.

The announced lineup for the show is as follows: 

  • World Championship match: Adam Scherr (Braun Strowman) vs. Alistair Overeem
  • Women's Championship match: Lina Fanene (Nia Jax) vs. CJ Perry (Lana)
  • Tag Team Championship match: Gzim Selmani & Sunny Dhinsa (The Authors of Pain) vs. Westin Blake & Steve Maclin (Wesley Blake & Steve Cutler)
  • Killer Kross (Karrion Kross) vs. Samuray Del Sol (Kalisto) vs. JONAH (Bronson Reed)
  • Women's Tag Team Championship match: Madison Rayne & Tenille Dashwood vs. Deonna Purrazzo & Chelsea Green
  • Dean Muhtadi (Mojo Rawley) vs. Lince Dorado
  • Pre-show match: Mike Bennett (Mike Kanellis) vs. Biff Busick (Oney Lorcan)
  • Pre-show match: Dirty Dango (Fandango) vs. Levis Valenzuela Jr. (No Way Jose)