Skip to main content

New NWA Tag Team Champions crowned on UWN Primetime Live


New NWA Tag Team Champions were crowned on this week's edition of UWN Primetime Live.

Aron Stevens & JR Kratos defeated James Storm & Eli Drake on Primetime Live last night to win the NWA Tag Team titles. The match was originally announced as Storm & Drake vs. Stevens & The Question Mark, but Stevens came out for the match alone. Kratos attacked Storm & Drake, then Stevens said no one could prove Kratos isn't The Question Mark.

Stevens & Kratos got the win after Kratos low blowed Storm.

Prior to losing the titles last night, Storm & Drake had been NWA Tag Team Champions since defeating The Rock 'n' Roll Express (Ricky Morton & Robert Gibson) and The Wild Cards (Thomas Latimer & Royce Isaacs) in a triple threat match at the NWA's Hard Times pay-per-view this January.

This is the fourth NWA title change to take place on Primetime Live since the weekly PPV series debuted this September. Trevor Murdoch defeated Stevens for the NWA National Championship in September. Last month, The Pope (Elijah Burke) defeated Zicky Dice for the NWA Television title and Serena Deeb defeated Thunder Rosa for the NWA Women's Championship.