Skip to main content

NWA Women's title match set for Crockett Cup


With Jazz vacating the title, the NWA has announced a new Women's World Championship match for the Crockett Cup.

It will be Allysin Kay vs. Santana Garrett to decide the new NWA Women's Champion. Kay, who was formerly known as Sienna in Impact Wrestling, was originally supposed to challenge Jazz for the title at the Crockett Cup.

A women's legend will present the title to the winner. The NWA will announce who the legend is tomorrow.

The Crockett Cup is taking place at Cabarrus Arena in Concord, North Carolina this Saturday (April 27) and will air live on HonorClub, pay-per-view, and Fite TV.

Jazz posted a statement yesterday about why she had to vacate the title: "Due to medical and personal issues in my life at this time. I’m having to turn the belt over without defending it. I will post again soon... Thanks for your support. S/O to @nwa for giving me the opportunity of being the best Women’s Champion. One helluva run. Got to work some of the best talent in the game today.. hopefully this will not be the end. Until. #Andstill."

The NWA wrote that they hope to see Jazz back with them in the future.

The winners of the Crockett Cup will be crowned in a one-night tag team tournament at Saturday's show. Marty Scurll challenging for Nick Aldis' NWA Worlds Heavyweight Championship is also set, and Willie Mack will defend the NWA National Championship against Colt Cabana.

Here's the bracket for the Crockett Cup:

Block A --

  • The Briscoes (Jay & Mark) vs. The Rock 'n' Roll Express (Ricky Morton & Robert Gibson)
  • Villain Enterprises (PCO & Brody King) vs. Satoshi Kojima & Yuji Nagata

Block B --

  • Flip Gordon & Bandido vs. Stuka Jr. & Guerrero Maya Jr.
  • Crimson & Jax Dane vs. the winners of a wild card battle royal (which will take place that night)