Skip to main content

Wrestling Entertainment Series reveals new card for debut event

The Wrestling Entertainment Series' inaugural show is scheduled for July 9.
Untitled design

Wrestling Entertainment Series has announced the lineup for its debut event. 

The show was originally scheduled for June 4 but was later rescheduled to Saturday, July 9. 

Several wrestlers advertised for the original date do not appear on the lineup for the rescheduled show. Adam Scherr (Braun Strowman) was once scheduled to face Alistair Overeem but has now been replaced by Moose. Westin Blake & Steve Maclin are no longer advertised for the tag team title match against the Legion of Pain. Killer Kross, Deonna Purrazzo, Chelsea Green, Madison Rayne, Tenille Dashwood, Mike Bennett, Biff Busick (Oney Lorcan), and Dirty Dango (Fandango) are no longer scheduled to perform as well. 

Damo (Killian Dain), Steph de Lander (Persia Pirotta), and Eric Young have been added to the show. 

The debut event for WES will take place on July 9 from the Motorpoint Arena in Nottingham, England. It will air live on FITE TV. The full lineup for the show is as follows:

  • Alistair Overeem vs. Moose for the World Championship
  • Lina Fanene (Nia Jax) vs. CJ Perry (Lana) for the Women's World Championship
  • The Legion of Pain (AOP) vs. BT Gunn & Kez Evans for the World Tag Team Championships
  • Steph de Lander (Persia Pirotta) & Anastasia vs. She Wolves for the Women's Tag Team Championships
  • Samuray del Sol (Kalisto) vs. Lince Dorado
  • Dean Muhtadi (Mojo Rawley) vs. Damo Mackle (Killian Dain)
  • Pre-Show: Eric Young vs. Zac Zodiac 
  • Pre-Show: Levis Valenzuela Jr. (No Way Jose) vs. Jody Fliesh