Skip to main content

ROH crowns new Six-Man Tag Team Champions


Image: ROH

New Six-Man Tag Team Champions were crowned on the latest episode of Ring of Honor television.

In the main event of the ROH TV episode that premiered this past weekend, Shane Taylor Promotions (Shane Taylor & The Soldiers of Savagery) defeated MexiSquad (Bandido, Flamita & Rey Horus) to win the ROH Six-Man Tag Team titles. Taylor pinned Flamita to get the win after hitting his Welcome to The Land sit-out piledriver.

The Six-Man Tag Team title match was originally supposed to take place at December's Final Battle pay-per-view, but Bandido and Flamita were pulled from the PPV due to pre-travel COVID-19 testing. Taylor & The Soldiers of Savagery (Moses & Kaun) were interviewed at Final Battle and declined to win the Six-Man Tag Team titles via forfeit. Taylor said they wanted to win the titles the right way.

Taylor instead defeated Jay Briscoe in a singles match at Final Battle. Shane Taylor Promotions also defeated The Foundation (Jay Lethal, Jonathan Gresham & Tracy Williams) on ROH TV last month.

Prior to losing the titles to Shane Taylor Promotions, MexiSquad had been ROH Six-Man Tag Team Champions since January 2020.

The episode of ROH TV that premieres this coming weekend will be headlined by Taylor challenging for Rush's ROH World Championship. Lethal & Gresham will also defend their ROH Tag Team titles against La Faccion Ingobernable's Dragon Lee & Kenny King in a Pure Rules match on the episode.