Skip to main content

Stipulation added to FTR vs. The Briscoes at ROH Death Before Dishonor

FTR and The Briscoes will face off in a two-out-of-three falls match for the ROH tag titles.

FTR and The Briscoes' ROH Tag Team title rematch will be conducted under two-out-of-three falls rules.

During an open forum between the two teams on Friday, it was announced that FTR vs. The Briscoes at Death Before Dishonor will be a two-out-of-three falls match. Death Before Dishonor is taking place at the Tsongas Center in Lowell, Massachusetts on Saturday, July 23.

FTR proposed the two-out-of-three falls stipulation after The Briscoes claimed that FTR were the fresher team in their first meeting. The Briscoes said they were wrestling multiple times per week while FTR only had to occasionally wrestle on AEW Dynamite. The Briscoes called FTR's a win a fluke and said Supercard of Honor was the luckiest night of FTR's lives.

In a match-of-the-year candidate, FTR defeated The Briscoes at Supercard of Honor this April to win the ROH Tag Team titles.

Here's the updated card for the Death Before Dishonor pay-per-view:

  • Two-out-of-three falls match: ROH Tag Team Champions FTR (Dax Harwood & Cash Wheeler) defend against The Briscoes (Jay & Mark Briscoe)
  • ROH Women's World Champion Mercedes Martinez defends against Serena Deeb
  • ROH Television Champion Samoa Joe defends against Jay Lethal
  • ROH Pure Champion Wheeler Yuta defends against Daniel Garcia