Skip to main content

Updated list of entrants for ROH Women's title tournament


Willow is the seventh entrant to be confirmed for ROH's Women's World Championship tournament.

On this week's ROH Women's Division Wednesday episode, Maria Kanellis-Bennett presented Willow with a Ticket to Gold that grants her a spot in the Women's World Championship tournament. Willow was given the Ticket to Gold during a post-match interview after defeating Alex Gracia on Women's Division Wednesday.

Willow also goes by the name Willow Nightingale. She made her AEW debut on an episode of Dark: Elevation last month, losing to Thunder Rosa. Willow also lost to Diamante on Dark last month. Willow has been wrestling since 2015 and was trained at the NYWC Academy.

The ROH Women's World Championship is a new title that's replacing the former Women of Honor World Championship. The tournament to crown the first champion is taking place this summer. Here's the updated list of entrants:

  • Rok-C
  • Angelina Love
  • Miranda Alize
  • Trish Adora
  • Allysin Kay
  • Mazzerati
  • Willow

Love will be getting a first-round bye in the tournament. Love receiving the bye was a stipulation of her defeating Quinn McKay on ROH TV last month.

ROH hasn't announced how many entrants the tournament field will consist of. It was set to be a 16-woman tournament when it was originally supposed to take place in 2020, but the tournament was delayed following the start of the COVID-19 pandemic.

This week's Women's Division Wednesday ended with it being questioned whether we'll see Gracia again or if her tournament chances have slipped away.