Skip to main content

Women's title match set for ROH Final Battle


Image: ROH

The Women's World Championship match for ROH's Final Battle pay-per-view is now set.

On the latest edition of ROH TV, Willow Nightingale defeated Mandy Leon in a number one contender's match. Willow will challenge Rok-C for the ROH Women's World Championship at Final Battle this Saturday (December 11).

Willow and Leon both won triple threat matches to advance to the number one contender's bout. Willow defeated Miranda Alize and Angelina Love, while Leon defeated Trish Adora and Allysin Kay.

Rok-C became the inaugural ROH Women's World Champion by defeating Alize in the finals of a tournament at Death Before Dishonor this September.

A six-man tag team match with Brody King, Homicide & Tony Deppen facing Tracy Williams, Taylor Rust & Eli Isom has also been added to Final Battle.

Final Battle is being held at Chesapeake Employers Insurance Arena in Baltimore. The show will mark the end of an era for ROH. After Final Battle, ROH will go on hiatus for the first quarter of 2022 to "reimagine" the company. ROH talent won't have their contracts renewed following the PPV.

Final Battle Hour One will stream for free on HonorClub, YouTube, and Facebook starting at 7 p.m. Eastern time this Saturday. The main card will then begin on HonorClub and PPV at 8 p.m. Eastern.

Here's the updated card for the show:

  • ROH World Champion Bandido defends against Jonathan Gresham
  • ROH Women's World Champion Rok-C defends against Willow Nightingale
  • ROH Tag Team Champions The OGK (Matt Taven & Mike Bennett) defend against The Briscoes (Jay & Mark Briscoe)
  • ROH Pure Champion Josh Woods defends against Brian Johnson
  • Shane Taylor vs. Kenny King
  • Brody King, Homicide & Tony Deppen vs. Tracy Williams, Taylor Rust & Eli Isom
  • ROH Television Champion Dalton Castle defends against an opponent to be announced
  • ROH Six-Man Tag Team Champions Shane Taylor Promotions (Moses, Kaun & O'Shay Edwards) defend against The Righteous (Vincent, Bateman & Dutch)
  • Wildcard 10-man tag match (Final Battle Hour One)