Skip to main content

UFC 186: Johnson vs. Horiguchi weigh-in results and live video

Welcome to wrestlingobserver.com's live coverage of the UFC 186: Johnson vs. Horiguchi weigh-ins starting at 4 PM ET/1 PM PT. The event airs on pay-per-view on Saturday night with a main card start time of 10 PM ET/7 PM PT. The preliminary card will be split between FOX Sports 1 and UFC Fight Pass, with the Fight Pass prelims beginning at 6:30 PM ET/3:30 PM PT, and the FOX Sports 1 prelims airing at 8 PM ET/5 PM PT. The event comes live from the Bell Centre in Montreal, Quebec, Canada, the UFC's first visit to Montreal since UFC 154 in November 2012.

The event will be headlined by UFC Flyweight Champion Demetrious Johnson making his sixth title defense, this time taking on Japanese fighter and seventh-ranked contender Kyoji Horiguchi, who challenges on the heels of a nine-fight win streak. Also, former UFC Light Heavyweight Champion Quinton "Rampage" Jackson makes his return to the Octagon when he clashes with Fabio Maldonado in a 215-pound catchweight bout in the night's semi-main event. Also on the main card is a middleweight bout between former TUF winner Michael Bisping and former TUF runner-up C.B. Dollaway.

Also on the night's card is undefeated bantamweight prospect Thomas Almeida, who takes on Yves Jabouin in the main card opener. The preliminary card is anchored by a welterweight bout between Patrick Cote and Joe Riggs, and a trilogy bout in the women's bantamweight division as Alexis Davis and Sarah Kaufman square off. Also on the preliminary card is TUF: Nations winner Chad Laprise, and former TUF competitors Randa Markos, Jessica Rakoczy and Aisling Daly.

All fighters made weight on the first try. The only close call was Joe Riggs, who needed a towel to make weight. Letourneau, Markos and Daly all looked rough on the scale, but every fight is now official.

MAIN CARD (PPV- 10 PM ET/7 PM PT):

Demetrious Johnson (124.5) vs. Kyoji Horiguchi (124.5)

Quinton Jackson (216) vs. Fabio Maldonado (215)

Michael Bisping (186) vs. C.B. Dollaway (185.5)

John Makdessi (160) vs. Shane Campbell (161)

Yves Jabouin (136) vs. Thomas Almeida (135)

PRELIMINARY CARD (FOX SPORTS 1- 8 PM ET/5 PM PT):

Patrick Cote (171) vs. Joe Riggs (171)

Alexis Davis (135) vs. Sarah Kaufman (136)

Chad Laprise (156) vs. Bryan Barberena (156)

Olivier Aubin-Mercier (155) vs. David Michaud (156)

PRELIMINARY CARD (UFC FIGHT PASS- 6:30 PM ET/3:30 PM PT):

Nordine Taleb (170) vs. Chris Clements (170)

Jessica Rakoczy (115) vs. Valerie Letourneau (116)

Randa Markos (116) vs. Aisling Daly (116)