Skip to main content

UFC Fight Night 72: Bisping vs. Leites weigh-in results and live video

Welcome to WrestlingObserver.com's live coverage of the UFC Fight Night 72: Bisping vs. Leites weigh-ins from The SSE Hydro in Glasgow, Scotland kicking off at 9 AM eastern time. The event airs on Saturday morning on FOX Sports 1 at 1 PM eastern time. Preliminary card action kicks off on UFC Fight Pass at 10 AM eastern time before moving over to FOX Sports 1 at 11 AM eastern time. This marks the UFC's fourth event in a week and their first trip to Scotland.

The event will be headlined by a five-round middleweight bout as Michael Bisping looks to remain undefeated in the United Kingdom when he takes on Thales Leites, a former title challenger and current holder of an eight-fight win streak. In the co-main event of the evening, it will be a lightweight battle between Ross Pearson and Evan Dunham as both look to score their second straight win.

MAIN CARD (FOX SPORTS 1- 1 PM ET/10 AM PT):

Michael Bisping (185) vs. Thales Leites (185)
Ross Pearson (155) vs. Evan Dunham (156)
Joseph Duffy (155) vs. Ivan Jorge (154)
Joanne Calderwood (115) vs. Cortney Casey (114)
Leon Edwards (169) vs. Pawel Pawlak (170)
Stevie Ray (155) vs. Leonardo Mafra (155)

PRELIMINARY CARD (FOX SPORTS 1- 11 AM ET/8 AM PT):

Patrick Holohan (126) vs. Vaughan Lee (126)
Ilir Latifi (206) vs. Hans Stringer (205)
Mickael Lebout (155) vs. Teemu Packalen (155)
Robert Whiteford (146) vs. Paul Redmond (145)

PRELIMINARY CARD (UFC FIGHT PASS- 10 AM ET/7 AM PT):

Marcus Brimage (136) vs. Jimmie Rivera (135)
Daniel Omielanczuk (242) vs. Chris de la Rocha (245)