Skip to main content

Barstool Sports CEO Erika Nardini departs WWE Board of Directors

WWE announced multiple changes to its Board of Directors on Friday.

WWE has revealed another change to its Board of Directors.

In an SEC (Securities and Exchange Commission) filing on Friday, WWE announced that Barstool Sports CEO Erika Nardini has resigned from the WWE Board of Directors. The filing also officially announced that Michelle McKenna and JoEllen Lyons Dillon have been elected to the Board.

"Concurrent with the election of Mses. Dillion and McKenna, Erika Ayers Nardini has resigned from the Board," the filing said. "With the recent acquisition of Barstool Sports by Penn Entertainment, Ms. Ayers Nardini’s time will be focused on the next chapter of this business and partnership. Ms. Ayers Nardini’s decision to resign from the Board was not due to any dispute or disagreement with [WWE], its management or any matter relating to [WWE's] operations, policies or practices."

Nardini had been a member of the WWE Board of Directors since October 2020.

WWE issued a press release on Friday announcing the addition of McKenna and Dillon to the Board of Directors. 

McKenna has worked for Disney, Universal Studios, and the NFL and also currently serves on the Board of Directors for Ring Central.

Dillon "has 30 years of combined public company experience in global business, M&A and legal" and currently serves on the Board of Directors for Viatris.

The WWE Board of Directors is led by Stephanie McMahon, who became chairwoman after her father Vince McMahon retired from WWE this July amid a sexual misconduct scandal. The 11 current members of the Board of Directors are:

  • Stephanie McMahon
  • Nick Khan
  • Paul "Triple H" Levesque
  • Steve Koonin
  • Ignace Lahoud
  • Steve Pamon
  • Man Jit Singh
  • Jeffrey R. Speed
  • Alan M. Wexler
  • Michelle McKenna
  • JoEllen Lyons Dillon