Skip to main content

Battle royal set for WWE Raw, winner to challenge Brock Lesnar


UPDATE: Daniel Bryan was listed for the battle royal at first but has since been replaced by Sami Zayn.


Brock Lesnar's next challenger will be determined on tonight's episode of Raw.

WWE has announced an "All-Star Top 10 Battle Royal” for tonight's show. It will feature wrestlers from both Raw and SmackDown, with the winner challenging for Lesnar's Universal Championship at SummerSlam.

Seth Rollins, Braun Strowman, Bobby Lashley, Rey Mysterio, Baron Corbin, Cesaro, Roman Reigns, Sami Zayn, Big E, and Randy Orton will be the participants in the battle royal.

SummerSlam is taking place at the Scotiabank Arena in Toronto, Ontario, Canada on August 11.

Lesnar cashed in his Money in the Bank briefcase at Extreme Rules to win the Universal Championship from Rollins. Rollins had been champion since winning the title from Lesnar at WrestleMania 35 in April.

This is the third time that Lesnar has held the Universal title.

Lesnar is set to appear on tonight's Raw. The Nassau Coliseum in Uniondale, New York is hosting the episode.