Skip to main content

Bianca Belair, Liv Morgan declare for WWE Royal Rumble

WWE has now confirmed 21 of the 30 wrestlers who will be taking part in this year's women's Royal Rumble match.

This year's women's Royal Rumble match has a couple of new confirmed participants.

It was announced on Raw tonight that Bianca Belair and Liv Morgan will be taking part in the women's Royal Rumble. Belair was the winner of last year's women's Rumble match, lasting for nearly an hour after entering at number three.

Belair and Morgan were both in contention to challenge for Becky Lynch's Raw Women's Championship at the Royal Rumble, but Doudrop defeated them in a triple threat number one contender's match last week. The story of the match was that Belair was about to get the win, but Lynch interfered and stopped her. Doudrop pinned Morgan after hitting a Banzai Drop.

On tonight's Raw, Lynch & Doudrop defeated Belair & Morgan in a tag team match. Doudrop again pinned Morgan to get the win. When Lynch was going for a cover prior to that, Doudrop gave her own partner a splash to break it up. Doudrop then hit a Banzai Drop on Lynch after the match.

There have now been 21 participants confirmed for this year's women's Royal Rumble match. The pay-per-view is taking place at The Dome at America's Center in St. Louis on Saturday, January 29.

Here's the updated list of entrants for both Royal Rumble matches:

Women's Royal Rumble match --

  • Rhea Ripley
  • Nikki A.S.H.
  • Nikki Bella
  • Brie Bella
  • Shotzi
  • Natalya
  • Michelle McCool
  • Dana Brooke
  • Carmella
  • Zelina Vega
  • Impact Wrestling Knockouts Champion Mickie James
  • Tamina
  • Kelly Kelly
  • Aliyah
  • Summer Rae
  • Naomi
  • Shayna Baszler
  • Lita
  • SmackDown Women's Champion Charlotte Flair
  • Bianca Belair
  • Liv Morgan

Men's Royal Rumble match --

  • Angelo Dawkins
  • Montez Ford
  • Rey Mysterio
  • Dominik Mysterio
  • Austin Theory
  • Johnny Knoxville
  • Sheamus
  • United States Champion Damian Priest
  • AJ Styles
  • Big E
  • Happy Corbin
  • Madcap Moss
  • Sami Zayn
  • Kofi Kingston
  • Kevin Owens