Skip to main content

Braun Strowman added to WWE Royal Rumble


After announcing that John Cena is officially out of the match, WWE has added an entrant to the men's Royal Rumble.

WWE announced via Instagram that Braun Strowman will be an entrant in tonight's men's Rumble match. There are now 20 wrestlers confirmed for it.

Strowman returned to action on last Monday's episode of Raw for the first time since undergoing elbow surgery in November. He faced Finn Balor, with Brock Lesnar interfering to cause a disqualification. Lesnar laid out Balor with the F-5 as he was about to hit the Coup de Grace on Strowman. 

The two-hour Royal Rumble pre-show begins at 5 p.m. Eastern time tonight, and the main card starts at 7 p.m. Eastern.

Here's the updated list of men's Royal Rumble match entrants:

  • R-Truth (will enter at number 30 as a stipulation of winning Mixed Match Challenge)
  • Drew McIntyre
  • Big E
  • Kofi Kingston
  • Xavier Woods
  • Seth Rollins
  • Jeff Hardy
  • Dean Ambrose
  • Samoa Joe
  • Bobby Lashley
  • Elias
  • Baron Corbin
  • Jinder Mahal
  • Apollo Crews
  • Andrade
  • Rey Mysterio
  • Mustafa Ali
  • Titus O'Neil
  • Randy Orton
  • Braun Strowman