Skip to main content

Dakota Kai & IYO SKY advance in WWE Women's  Tag Team title tournament

Kai & SKY won their first round match on Monday's Raw.

Dakota Kai and IYO SKY are the first team to advance to the second round of the WWE Women's Tag Team Championship tournament. 

Kai and SKY defeated Tamina and Dana Brooke on Monday's Raw episode to advance to the second round. 

The eight-team tournament bracket was also revealed on Raw, and Kai and SKY now await the winners of Alexa Bliss & Asuka vs. Nikki ASH and Doudrop. 

Raquel Rodriguez & Aliyah vs. Xia Li & Shotzi, plus Natalya & Sonya Deville vs. NXT's Zoey Stark & Nikkita Lyons are the other first round matches. 

Kai and SKY re-debuted with WWE at SummerSlam on July 30 as part of a new faction led by the returning Bayley. The trio will take on Bliss, Asuka, and Raw Women's Champion Bianca Belair in a trios match at the Clash at the Castle event on September 3. 

After then-champions Sasha Banks and Naomi walked out of a Raw episode on May 16, the Women's Tag Team titles were officially vacated on the May 20 episode of SmackDown.