Skip to main content

ESPN reveals nominees for Best WWE Moment ESPY Award

Fan voting is underway and will take place in three stages through July 8.

ESPN has revealed the nominees for this year's Best WWE Moment ESPY Award.

The 16 nominees for the award have been placed into a bracket, with fan voting beginning today and taking place in three stages through July 8. The ESPYS will air live on ABC at 8 p.m. Eastern time on Wednesday, July 20.

The Best WWE Moment nominees are:

Left side of the bracket --

  • Brock Lesnar wins men's Royal Rumble match vs. Bianca Belair wins Raw Women's Championship at WrestleMania 38
  • John Cena returns at Money in the Bank 2021 vs. Ronda Rousey wins women's Royal Rumble match
  • WWE welcomes back live crowds in July 2021 vs. "Stone Cold" Steve Austin stuns everyone at WrestleMania 38 night two
  • Roman Reigns becomes Undisputed WWE Universal Champion at WrestleMania 38 vs. Cody Rhodes returns at WrestleMania 38

Right side of the bracket --

  • Big E cashes in Money in the Bank briefcase to win WWE Championship vs. The Miz turns against Logan Paul at WrestleMania 38
  • Becky Lynch returns at SummerSlam 2021 vs. The Undertaker gets inducted into the WWE Hall of Fame
  • Edge defeats Seth Rollins inside Hell in a Cell at Crown Jewel 2021 vs. Wee Man body slams Sami Zayn at WrestleMania 38
  • Brock Lesnar returns at SummerSlam 2021 vs. "Stone Cold" Steve Austin returns to the ring at WrestleMania 38 night one

The ESPYS celebrate "the greatest moments and achievements in sports over the last year."

This is the third time that the Best WWE Moment category has been included in the ESPYS. In 2019, Roman Reigns returning from leukemia won the inaugural award. Sasha Banks and Bianca Belair becoming the first Black women to main event WrestleMania won the award in 2021.

There was no Best WWE Moment category at the 2020 ESPYS due to the award show changing its focus amid the COVID-19 pandemic.

WWE's Matt Camp and Ryan Pappolla hosted a bracketology special on YouTube to unveil this year's nominees: