Skip to main content

John Morrison, Sheamus set for WWE men's Royal Rumble match


WWE has confirmed a couple of new entrants for the 2021 men's Royal Rumble match.

Ahead of Monday's go-home episode of Raw, WWE announced that John Morrison and Sheamus will both be taking part in the men's Royal Rumble match this coming Sunday. Morrison's tag team partner The Miz, who also holds the Money in the Bank briefcase, had already been confirmed for the Rumble match.

With 15 entrants announced, half of the men's Royal Rumble field has now been revealed.

The Royal Rumble main card will begin at 7 p.m. Eastern time on Sunday. There will also be a pre-show starting at 6 p.m. Eastern.

Here's the updated list of entrants for the Royal Rumble matches:

Men's Royal Rumble entrants --

  • Daniel Bryan
  • United States Champion Bobby Lashley
  • AJ Styles
  • Randy Orton
  • Otis
  • The Miz
  • Jey Uso
  • Cesaro
  • Jeff Hardy
  • Intercontinental Champion Big E (included in a graphic of entrants on SmackDown last Friday but has yet to be added to's list of participants)
  • Shinsuke Nakamura
  • Sami Zayn
  • SmackDown Tag Team Champion Dolph Ziggler
  • John Morrison
  • Sheamus

Women's Royal Rumble entrants --

  • Nia Jax
  • Women's Tag Team Champion Charlotte Flair
  • Bianca Belair
  • Bayley
  • Mandy Rose
  • Dana Brooke
  • Peyton Royce
  • Alexa Bliss
  • Shayna Baszler
  • Ruby Riott
  • Liv Morgan
  • Tamina