Skip to main content

New Tag Team Champions crowned on WWE Raw


New Raw tag team champions were crowned tonight.

The team of Chad Gable and Bobby Roode defeated the Authors of Pain and Drake Maverick in a 3-on-2 handicap match tonight to win the titles for the first time. The Authors of Pain held the titles for 35 days.

The AOP had the match won, as Roode and Gable were laid out following the super collider. Gable tried to fight back, but was laid out once again. Drake Maverick wanted to score the win for his team, so the AOP tagged him out and celebrated on the outside. Maverick did Bobby Roode’s pose, but Roode caught him off guard with a crucifix and picked up the win and the titles.

The AOP defeated Seth Rollins for the titles in what essentially was a handicap match back on November 5. Since then, they have been feuding with Roode and Gable. Last week on Raw, They defeated Bobby Roode in an impromptu 3-on-1 handicap match after the AOP destroyed Chad Gable backstage, then were inserted into the match by acting General Manager Baron Corbin.