Skip to main content

NXT Sanford & Tampa, FL, live results: Undisputed Era in action


Approximately 350 people attended Thursday night's show in Sanford. Here are the results:

- War Machine defeated Eh Nois (Adrian Jaoude & Cezar Bononi)

- Kassius Ohno defeated Mars Wang

Ohno said he wasn't done and would fight anyone else.

- Kassius Ohno defeated Danny Burch

- Candice LeRae & Jessie Elaban defeated Aliyah & Reina Gonzalez

- Christopher Dijak defeated Brennan Williams

- Kairi Sane defeated Taynara Conti

- Kona Reeves defeated Tucker Knight

- Wesley Blake defeated Jason

The referee put up the "X" after the finish due to Jason (Cheng Yuxiang) suffering an injury. A doctor and trainer rushed out. After three or four minutes, he sat up and crawled to the side of the ring. He was able to go through the ropes and walk away.

It looked like he slipped through Blake’s arms when Blake caught him as he was going for a crossbody and Blake was turning it into a move. Scary situation for everyone in attendance.

- The Undisputed Era (Adam Cole, Kyle O'Reilly & Roderick Strong) defeated Babatunde Aiyegbusi & The Street Profits

Undisputed Era won in an entertaining match.

Tonight's estimated attendance in Tampa was 450 people:

- Nick Miller defeated Wesley Blake and Montez Ford for the right for his team to challenge Undisputed Era in the main event

Ford was the star of the match. He had it won with a frog splash, but Miller stole the pin.

- Candice LeRae, Xia Li & Jessie Elaban defeated Lacey Evans, Vanessa Borne & Bianca Belair

LeRae took the hot tag and won it with a lionsault.

- Danny Burch defeated Tian Bing

Burch used a crossface for the submission.

- Marcel Barthel defeated Dan Matha

Barthel hit a flying European uppercut to win.

- EC3 defeated Kona Reeves

The crowd in Tampa loved EC3, who won with his One Percenter TKO.

- Velveteen Dream defeated Brennan Williams

Dream used his DDT to score the victory.

- NXT Women's Champion Shayna Baszler defeated Nikki Cross to retain her title

Baszler hit a knee strike to win a hard-fought match. The fans showed their appreciation for Cross with an ovation after this was over.

- NXT Tag Team Champions The Undisputed Era (Kyle O’Reilly & Roderick Strong) defeated The Mighty (Shane Thorne & Nick Miller) to retain their titles

They had a hard-hitting, well-paced match that got plenty of time. Strong got the hot tag late and cleaned up. After O'Reilly had recovered, they hit a double-team running kick and leg sweep combo to retain.