Skip to main content

Rollins and Balor confirmed as WWE Royal Rumble entrants


Two more entrants have been confirmed for this year's men's Royal Rumble match.

Seth Rollins cut a promo at Friday night's house show in Columbus, Georgia and officially announced that he'll be an entrant in the Royal Rumble.

WWE also posted video of a backstage promo from Finn Balor, with it announcing that Balor will be in the Royal Rumble. Balor was the second entrant in last year's Rumble and made it to the final four before being eliminated by John Cena.

Here's the updated list of confirmed entrants for the men's Royal Rumble:

  • R-Truth (will enter at number 30 as a stipulation of winning Mixed Match Challenge)
  • Drew McIntyre
  • Big E
  • Kofi Kingston
  • Xavier Woods
  • Finn Balor
  • Seth Rollins

Eight wrestlers have been announced for the women's Royal Rumble match thus far:

  • Carmella (will enter at number 30 as a stipulation of winning Mixed Match Challenge)
  • Sasha Banks
  • Bayley
  • Ember Moon
  • Natalya
  • Ruby Riott
  • Liv Morgan
  • Sarah Logan

Each Rumble will feature 30 entrants. The pay-per-view is taking place at Chase Field in Phoenix, Arizona on January 27. Brock Lesnar defending the Universal Championship against Braun Strowman, AJ Styles challenging for Daniel Bryan's WWE Championship, and Buddy Murphy defending the Cruiserweight title in a fatal four-way match have also been announced for the PPV.