Skip to main content

WWE announces Crown Jewel battle royal participants


All 20 participants for this Thursday's United States title number one contender's battle royal have been revealed.

The battle royal will take place on the Crown Jewel pre-show, with the winner going on to challenge AJ Styles for the United States Championship on the main card. The one-hour pre-show will begin at noon Eastern time.

The entrants for the battle royal are: Apollo Crews, Buddy Murphy, Andrade, Drake Maverick, Eric Young, Luke Harper, Cedric Alexander, Heath Slater, Humberto Carrillo, No Way Jose, 24/7 Champion Sunil Singh, Mojo Rawley, Erick Rowan, R-Truth, Sin Cara, Brian Kendrick, Titus O'Neil, Tony Nese, Akira Tozawa, and Shelton Benjamin.

Styles defeated Carrillo in a non-title match on tonight's Raw. The Street Profits then saved Carrillo from The O.C. in a post-match angle.

Crown Jewel is being held at King Fahd International Stadium in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia. It's the fourth event in WWE's 10-year deal with the Saudi General Sports Authority.

Here's the updated lineup for the show:

  • WWE Champion Brock Lesnar defending against Cain Velasquez
  • Braun Strowman vs. Tyson Fury
  • Universal Champion Seth Rollins defending against The Fiend in a falls count anywhere match (WWE has announced a stipulation where the match can't end in a stoppage)
  • Team Hogan (Roman Reigns, Rusev, Ricochet, Ali & Shorty G) w/ Hulk Hogan vs. Team Flair (Randy Orton, King Corbin, Bobby Lashley, Shinsuke Nakamura & Drew McIntyre) w/ Ric Flair
  • United States Champion AJ Styles defending against battle royal winner
  • Mansoor vs. Cesaro
  • World Cup tag team turmoil match (The New Day, The Viking Raiders, Heavy Machinery, The Lucha House Party, Zack Ryder & Curt Hawkins, The Revival, The O.C., Dolph Ziggler & Robert Roode, and The B-Team)
  • 20-man battle royal to determine AJ Styles' challenger for later that night (pre-show)