Skip to main content

WWE announces full list of Mae Young Classic participants


WWE officially announced the full list of participants for the Mae Young Classic on a "Parade of Champions" broadcast prior to the tapings beginning tonight.

Notably, Serena Deeb will be returning to the company for the first time since being released in 2010. She became a full-time yoga instructor after retiring in 2015 due to concussion issues.

Candice LeRae was also announced for the tournament. She's one of the most popular women's wrestlers on the independent scene and has wrestled for promotions like PWG and DDT.

With former UFC fighter Shayna Baszler being confirmed as one of the participants, her friend Ronda Rousey is in attendance at Full Sail University for at least the first night of the tapings.

Each wrestler was listed as representing a country that they're from or is part of their heritage. Below is the full list of competitors:

United States --

  • Serena Deeb
  • Vanessa Borne
  • Rachael Evers (Rachael Ellering)
  • Sage Beckett (Andrea)
  • Tessa Blanchard
  • Lacey Evans
  • Santana Garrett
  • Nicole Savoy
  • Reina Gonzalez
  • Shayna Baszler
  • Sarah Logan (Crazy Mary Dobson)
  • Bianca Belair
  • Abbey Laith (Kimber Lee)
  • Candice LeRae
  • Miranda Salinas
  • Renee Michelle
  • Mercedes Martinez

New Zealand --

  • Dakota Kai (Evie)

China --

  • Xia Li
  • Zeda

Scotland --

  • Kay Lee Ray
  • Piper Niven (Viper)

Dominican Republic --

  • Marti Belle

Australia --

  • Toni Storm
  • Rhea Ripley (Demi Bennett)

England --

  • Ayesha Raymond

India --

  • Kavita Devi

South Korea --

  • Mia Yim (Jade)

Mexico --

  • Princesa Sugehit

Germany --

  • Jazzy Gabert (Alpha Female)

Brazil --

  • Taynara Conti

Japan --

  • Kairi Sane (Kairi Hojo)