Skip to main content

WWE announces Kane, four more for Andre the Giant battle royal


Ahead of Sunday's Andre the Giant Memorial Battle Royal, five more wrestlers have been added to the lineup for the match.

Kane, Shelton Benjamin, Chad Gable, Aiden English, and Curt Hawkins were the latest names announced for the battle royal. This will be the first time that Benjamin has wrestled at WrestleMania since 2010. Kane is also returning to WrestleMania after not competing on last year's show.

Both the 2018 Andre the Giant Memorial Battle Royal and WrestleMania Women's Battle Royal will air on Sunday's pre-show. It starts at 5 p.m. Eastern time, with the second hour also airing on the USA Network. Cedric Alexander vs. Mustafa Ali in the finals of the Cruiserweight Championship tournament is the third pre-show match.

Here's the updated list of entrants for this year's Andre the Giant Memorial Battle Royal:

  • Scott Dawson
  • Dash Wilder
  • Baron Corbin
  • Tye Dillinger
  • Mojo Rawley
  • Matt Hardy
  • Dolph Ziggler
  • Tyler Breeze
  • Fandango
  • Goldust
  • Heath Slater
  • Rhyno
  • Zack Ryder
  • Primo Colon
  • Kane
  • Shelton Benjamin
  • Chad Gable
  • Aiden English
  • Curt Hawkins