Skip to main content

WWE announces participants for Money in the Bank ladder match


WWE revealed the participants for this year's Money in the Bank ladder match during the opening segment of tonight's episode of SmackDown.

It will be AJ Styles, Baron Corbin, Sami Zayn, Dolph Ziggler, Kevin Owens, and Shinsuke Nakamura competing for the briefcase and a future shot at the WWE Championship. The announcement was made by Shane McMahon.

Shane originally said that the match would only feature five wrestlers when Owens tried to insert himself into it, but Owens talked Shane into adding him. Zayn vs. Corbin and Nakamura & Styles vs. Ziggler & Owens were also announced for later on SmackDown.

A WWE Championship match is also set for Money in the Bank, with Shane saying that Randy Orton will get his rematch against Jinder Mahal. Mahal defeated Orton at Backlash to become WWE Champion.

This year's Money in the Bank pay-per-view is a SmackDown-exclusive show. It will take place at the Scottrade Center in St. Louis, Missouri on June 18th.