Skip to main content

WWE officially announces Roman Reigns for Royal Rumble


It took until the Friday before the pay-per-view, but Roman Reigns has finally been announced for Sunday's Royal Rumble match.

Reigns lost the Intercontinental Championship to The Miz on Monday's episode of Raw. Reigns challenging Brock Lesnar for the Universal Championship has long been expected to be the main event of WrestleMania, and Dave Meltzer reported that those plans haven't changed as of this past week, but that could still be set up if Reigns doesn't win the Royal Rumble.

With the addition of Reigns, the men's Royal Rumble is up to 18 confirmed entrants. There have also been 18 participants announced for the women's match, which is everyone on the current roster who is available and doesn't hold a title. There are 12 spots remaining for both matches heading into the weekend.

Here's the updated list of entrants:

Men's Royal Rumble --

  1. Elias
  2. Randy Orton
  3. Shinsuke Nakamura
  4. John Cena
  5. Finn Balor
  6. Baron Corbin
  7. Woken Matt Hardy
  8. Bray Wyatt
  9. Rusev
  10. Aiden English
  11. Titus O'Neil
  12. Apollo Crews
  13. The Miz
  14. Tye Dillinger
  15. Big E
  16. Kofi Kingston
  17. Xavier Woods
  18. Roman Reigns

Women's Royal Rumble --

  1. Naomi
  2. Asuka
  3. Ruby Riott
  4. Natalya
  5. Sasha Banks
  6. Bayley
  7. Mandy Rose
  8. Sonya Deville
  9. Liv Morgan
  10. Sarah Logan
  11. Carmella
  12. Tamina
  13. Lana
  14. Nia Jax
  15. Mickie James
  16. Becky Lynch
  17. Dana Brooke
  18. Alicia Fox