Skip to main content

WWE Raw 25: More names set, SD involvement, pre-show


More names have been announced for Raw's 25th anniversary show.

WWE confirmed today that Jonathan Coachman, Lilian Garcia, MVP, William Regal, Harvey Wippleman, and Howard Finkel will be on Monday's episode. It will be the first time Coachman has appeared on WWE television since departing ESPN last year.

SmackDown's authority figures, Shane McMahon and Daniel Bryan, and some of the brand's roster have been announced for Raw 25 as well. AJ Styles, Charlotte Flair, The Usos, and The New Day will be on the show. With it being the last Raw before the Royal Rumble, SmackDown's involvement could be to further the build to the pay-per-view.

Before Raw 25 goes on the air, there will be a pre-show on the WWE Network,, and some of the company's social media channels. It will start at 7 p.m. Eastern time and will be hosted by Renee Young, Peter Rosenberg, David Otunga, and Sam Roberts, with Jim Ross and Jerry Lawler also appearing from the Manhattan Center.