Skip to main content

WWE Raw and SmackDown rosters set; new commentary teams named


The rosters for both Monday Night Raw and the newly revamped SmackDown Live have been finalized following Tuesday night's WWE brand-extension Draft.

Raw commissioner Stephanie McMahon and general manager Mick Foley had the first pick and chose Seth Rollins, while SmackDown bosses Shane McMahon and Daniel Bryan chose WWE champion Dean Ambrose with their first selection.

Finn Balor will soon make his much-anticipated main roster debut after he was chosen by Raw with their third pick. American Alpha, Nia Jax, Alexa Bliss, Mojo Rawley, and Carmella were the other selections made from the NXT roster.

Heath Slater was the only superstar WWE listed as draft-eligible that was not selected.

WWE also announced new commentary teams for both shows with Michael Cole, Corey Graves, & Byron Saxton calling Raw and Mauro Ranallo, JBL, & David Otunga calling SmackDown. Jerry Lawler had been doing color commentary for SmackDown but is no longer listed for either show.


  • Seth Rollins
  • WWE Women's Champion Charlotte
  • Finn Balor
  • Roman Reigns
  • Brock Lesnar
  • WWE Tag Team Champions The New Day (Big E, Kofi Kingston, & Xavier Woods)
  • Sami Zayn
  • Sasha Banks
  • Chris Jericho
  • US Champion Rusev (w/ Lana)
  • Kevin Owens
  • Enzo Amore & Big Cass
  • Karl Anderson & Luke Gallows
  • The Big Show
  • Nia Jax
  • Neville
  • Cesaro
  • Sheamus
  • The Golden Truth
  • Titus O'Neil
  • Paige
  • Darren Young
  • Sin Cara
  • Jack Swagger
  • The Dudley Boyz
  • Summer Rae
  • Mark Henry
  • Braun Strowman
  • Bo Dallas
  • The Shining Stars
  • Alicia Fox
  • Dana Brooke
  • Curtis Axel


  • WWE World Heavyweight Champion Dean Ambrose
  • AJ Styles
  • John Cena
  • Randy Orton
  • Bray Wyatt
  • Becky Lynch
  • I-C Champion The Miz (w/ Maryse)
  • Baron Corbin
  • American Alpha (Chad Gable & Jason Jordan)
  • Dolph Ziggler
  • Natalya
  • Alberto Del Rio
  • The Usos
  • Kane
  • Kalisto
  • Naomi
  • The Ascension
  • Zack Ryder
  • Apollo Crews
  • Alexa Bliss
  • Breezango
  • Eva Marie
  • The Vaudevillains
  • Erick Rowan
  • Mojo Rawley
  • Carmella