Skip to main content

WWE reveals bracket for Women's Tag Team title tournament


WWE has revealed the eight-team bracket for their WWE Women’s Tag Team title tournament.

Two of the teams will wrestle tonight, as Tamina and Dana Brooke will team together to take on IYO SKY and Dakota Kai. One of the teams, Zoey Stark and Nikkita Lyons, are being brought in from NXT.

Here are the the first round matches:

  • IYO SKY & Dakota Kai vs. Tamina & Dana Brooke
  • Alexa Bliss & Asuka vs. Nikki ASH and Doudrop
  • Raquel Rodriguez & Aliyah vs. Xia Li & Shotzi
  • Nikkita Lyons & Zoey Stark vs. Natalya & Sonya Deville

The WWE Women’s Tag Team titles were vacated on May 20, when Sasha Banks and Naomi walked out of the May 16 edition of Raw. WWE proceeded to strip Banks and Naomi of the titles and suspended them indefinitely. Michael Cole when announcing their suspension on May 20 announced that a tournament would be held to crown new champions.