Skip to main content

WWE reveals full list of UK tournament competitors


After adding Mark Andrews to the field yesterday, WWE followed up by revealing the full list of competitors for the upcoming United Kingdom Championship tournament.

Another addition was made when WWE released the participants, with Martin Stone joining the 16-person field. Stone was formerly in WWE developmental earlier this decade and is returning after gaining more notoriety on the independent scene. He'll go by his old in-ring name with WWE listing him as Danny Burch.

Missing from those who originally appeared to be possible participants are Tiger Ali, Chris Tyler, Ringo Ryan, and Jack Starz. They are presumably alternates for the tournament.

The two shows will take place on January 14th and 15th at the Empress Ballroom in Blackpool with the first UK Champion being crowned at their conclusion. Nigel McGuinness and Michael Cole will call the action live on the WWE Network.

The full list of competitors for the tournament is:

  • Trent Seven
  • Danny Burch
  • H.C. Dyer
  • Pete Dunne
  • Wolfgang
  • Jordan Devlin
  • Sam Gradwell
  • Tyler Bate
  • James Drake
  • Tucker
  • Tyson T-Bone
  • Joseph Conners
  • Dan Moloney
  • Roy Johnson
  • Mark Andrews
  • Saxon Huxley

For more information on the tournament, our British wrestling expert Alan Boon wrote a primer explaining what you need to know about it.