Skip to main content

WWE Slammy Award voting starts tonight

Slammy Awards

The WWE announced that Slammy Award voting will begin tonight with the awards show next Monday, December 21st, part of 'WWE Week' on USA Network. 

Monday's Slammy-riffic RAW will be followed up by a live Smackdown on Tuesday, and the taped Tribute To The Troops on Wednesday.

WWE announced voting will take place exclusively on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram, bypassing their website completely. The winners of these categories, except for Superstar of the Year, will be announced prior to Raw.

The main categories are:

  • Superstar of the Year
  • Tag Team of the Year
  • Hashtag of the Year
  • Celebrity Moment of the Year
  • "Tell Me You Just Didn't Say That" Moment of the Year
  • Best John Cena U.S. Open challenge match
  • Rivalry of the Year
  • Double Cross of the Year
  • Surprise Return of the Year
  • Best Original WWE Network Show (So much for voting up any of that old footage.)

On RAW, there will be eight additional categories that will voted on via the WWE app live during the show. These winners, and Superstar of the Year, will be announced during Raw.

  • Match of the Year
  • Diva of the Year
  • Breakout Star of the Year
  • LOL Moment of the Year
  • Extreme Moment of the Year
  • "This is Awesome" Moment of the Year
  • The OMG Most Shocking Moment of the Year
  • The Hero Award presented by Coca Cola