Skip to main content

WWE Worlds Collide tournament set, will be taped for Network special


A tournament featuring NXT, NXT UK, and 205 Live wrestlers has been announced for Royal Rumble Axxess.

The tournament is being called "WWE Worlds Collide" and will feature 15 wrestlers, with five participants coming from each brand. WWE is hyping that the winner of the single-elimination tournament will receive an NXT, NXT UK, or 205 Live title shot of their choosing.

It was noted that the Worlds Collide tournament is being taped for a WWE Network special. Further details on the Network special have yet to be announced.

The order of elimination in a battle royal will determine the matchups for the first round, and the winner of the battle royal will receive a first-round bye. The battle royal and tournament will take place across three Royal Rumble Axxess sessions at the Phoenix Convention Center in Phoenix, Arizona on Saturday, January 26 and Sunday, January 27.

UPDATE: Humberto Carrillo, who was known as Ultimo Ninja before signing with WWE, was originally listed as representing 205 Live. That's been changed to "A Superstar to be named." Carrillo has been wrestling on NXT house shows and some episodes of NXT television since joining WWE.

Here's the list of participants for the tournament:

NXT --

  • Adam Cole
  • Velveteen Dream
  • Dominik Dijakovic
  • Keith Lee
  • Otis Dozovic


  • Mark Andrews
  • Tyler Bate
  • Travis Banks
  • Jordan Devlin
  • Zack Gibson

205 Live --

  • Cedric Alexander
  • Tony Nese
  • Drew Gulak
  • TJP
  • A wrestler to be named later