Skip to main content

Figure Four Weekly: All Elite Wrestling becomes official


For the PDF click here.

For the Epub click here.

As the clock struck midnight and we entered 2019, All Elite Wrestling finally became official.

Weeks of speculation culminated with AEW being formally announced at the end of a Being the Elite episode that was released at midnight Pacific time on January 1, 2019. With that came the announcement of Double or Nothing, which is the sequel to All In.

While there are plenty of questions about what the roster for AEW will look like, the initial group of wrestlers has started to come into focus. The Young Bucks, Cody and Brandi Rhodes, Hangman Page, Christopher Daniels, Frankie Kazarian, Scorpio Sky, and Britt Baker have all either officially signed or were reported to have signed with AEW. In addition to their in-ring roles, The Young Bucks and Cody are executive vice presidents of the company and Brandi is the chief brand officer.

Current subscribers click here to continue reading.